Trisharooni

By trisharooni

Birgitte

Birgitte's house fronts the highway and is the first thing people see when they drive into Blackheath.

As I was driving home today I noticed Birgitte freshening up her mural.
Birgitte teaches painting to groups of all ages and she has painted the front of her house with a mural depicting women through the ages.
This particular woman (a small part of the overall) created quite a controversy and debate raged over whether or not it was demeaning to women. (There are a lot of people up here with too much time on their hands!)

Although she looks very severe in this, Birgitte is a lovely woman, but obviously reluctant to smile, and I was reluctant to ask her.  Like a lot of people (myself included), I suspect she has a 'photo face'.

This is an addition to my project chronicling Blackheath businesses. See here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.