Trisharooni

By trisharooni

This is a small section of the massive construction site in Katoomba.  
For a long time it looked like not much was happening, while they were excavating the site, presumably for underground parking, but now it's full steam ahead.

Soon it will have transformed into yet more supermarkets, which will doubtless mean that many of the small shops, both in Katoomba and neighbouring towns like ours, will go under.

I hope I'm wrong, and that there enough people to sustain both.

Since it's not going to look like this much longer, I thought I'd better take a few shots.

The site is shrouded in blue mesh, so I stood on tiptoe, rested the camera on the wire above my head, held my breath and took  five frames, which I processed in HDR, then mono.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.