challenge

By jkj10

Au Revoir Paree

It as been a truly blissful weekend spent with my very best girl. We have always travelled so well together. We are very much in the same mind about what we like to get up to. Endless walking, art, coffee, cake and yummy food. We went to every garden we could find. Imagined Gertrude Stein and Alice B. Tolklas wandering arm and arm and Ernest Hemingway trying to survive on $5 a week. She is a virtual encyclopedia on French history and Paris and is always happy to model for me. I made sure to leave my camera behind in the afternoons so that I wouldn't become fixated on photographing every stylish beauty that crossed my path. That didn't stop me noticing them! They were literally littering my path and my finger was practically twitching on my phantom shutter button.


Our trip reminded me of our time backpacking through Europe in our 20's on what we called the 'kindness of strangers tour.' We tried to pack sensibly but there wasn't much room in our bags as our evening dresses and sparkly shoes took up so much room. We wanted to be sensible but it really wasn't in our nature at that point of our life. We got up to all sorts of trouble and fun. We still do but mostly it occurs before the witching hour. We both rather like an early night.

I won't even tell you what I said to get that expression from her. It was well rude!


Bye my sweet lifeo. See you in Istanbul. XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.