The long journey

By thelongjourney

Colorshow

"Be loud, let your colours show
Try to keep the madness low..."

- The Avett Brothers -


This is what came to my mind today when I took this blip. Spring seems to be well on its way and it shows, we have had a great couple of days up here! Shame I'm in a windowless office....

It's been a very busy day today and, apart from this photo, I didn't have much chance for an exciting blip. Had to go to the hospital with my housemate. Her brother was admitted last night because of a weird big lump on the side of his leg and, even with all the tests, nobody seems to know what that his. She is strong, but I could tell she was very worried and I did not want to leave her on her own. We were there for hours to try and keep him company and cheer him up as much as possible. I hope everything will turn out fine.

On my way back to the office I saw these lovely flowers and my mood lit up straight away....colours are good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.