Feorlean

By feorlean

Making off with democracy !

Sandra White , the Candidate for Glasgow Kelvin (and Glasgow List MSP for the past 12 years) and I went to visit Glasgow University today, to meet the SRC President and some other students (including members of GUSNA ) and to talk about the cuts programme there which needs to be halted given that it is based on old figures and old assumptions about funding. There also needs to be a much more collegiate approach to decision making, something I was able to discuss with the Principal at the end of my visit.

We had a good discussion with Tommy Gore, the President, in a small room which was full of pictures that had recently been used in an exhibition about the SRC. One of them caught my eye immediately - I suppose it is presently tuned to the word "ballot". But what an intriguing story !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.