Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Lawn

Not really lawn at all of course, but this unstoppable weed that we have to mow during the summer. I did kill it off with weedkiller, and raked all the moss out one year, and spent shedloads of money on grass seed to try and make it into a proper lawn, but the only result was a letter from the agency telling us that we were breaking our tenancy agreement by not looking after the garden well enough. So now I just mow this stuff - at least it's green.

Well, I would mow it, if the mower hadn't broken down half way through the last mow of last year.

This would not be a problem if I were earning money, as I'd hoped to be doing today because I could buy a new mower.

But I've been at home, asleep on the sofa much of the day and hardly able to move.

Still don't know what's going to happen.

What a mess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.