Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Topless

The tap, that is, not me! I'd never inflict a topless me on your poor eyes!

The plumber came round today to fix the cold tap in the utility room (wouldn't turn on) the hot tap in the bathroom sink (wouldn't turn off) and the bathroom toilet (wouldn't flush).

He was here most of the morning.

I just let him get on with it, too frazzled too worry about what he was up to, although I have now given the bathroom the onceover with a cloth since it was a tad grubby.

Other than that, the events of the last week and a half are starting to sink in, but I'm not yet up to thinking where to go from here.

I'm so frustrated that my health is so rubbish that it affects my life like this, so frustrated that I'm so worn out. So frustrated that I work and work and work and I STILL can't earn enough to support myself or make a success of things.

Bankrupt, barren and barking mad - seems to be my lot in life!

I'd scream if I didn't feel so utterly exhausted.

Ah well, on the bright side the bathroom toilet flushes now, which is very nice! For the last week or so I've had to throw a bowlful of water down it every time I've forgotten it's broken and used it by accident! Now all I have to do is press a handle and it does it all on its own!

Miraculous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.