Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Big Parcels

Today one storage problem was solved and another created!

The smaller of the two parcels contains a CD storage unit that will hold 180 CDs, therefore helping me to regain control in my study, which is rapidly turning into something resembling a cupboard at the back of a record shop. I spent some of the nectar points from my card on it. The Wonderspouse carried it through town for half an hour. All I need to do now is build it and find somewhere to put it!

The bigger of the two is MOST EXCITING! It's my new (well new to me, not actually NEW) flumpophone (or tuba, in "normal" English). It's wonderful instrument, in Bb, and arrived a day earlier than expected, which has caused MUCH excitement. I've just spent the last half an hour or so playing scales on it! I used to play the flumpophone in college about 15 years ago, but the instrument was borrowed and I had to give it back. I'm SO DELIGHTED to have one again. Just love it already! Now I need to get myself up to scratch on it and find a band to join.

You only get to see the parcels on this blip - I expect I'll blip their contents at some point in the not-too-distant future! I put the metre stick on top of the bigger parcel so you could see the scale of things. I'm still wondering where the flumpophone will actually LIVE - it's huge. Thankfully the Wonderspouse is very tolerant - he already lives with 2 pianos (one a grand) in the sitting room!

In other news, I saw the occupational health doctor today. Let's just say that it started with him getting my name wrong...

Don't think about that, think about the new, beautiful, big, Bb love of my life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.