Appreciation

By Appreciation

Dem Bones!

This is your spine, incase you didn't know. I took my boy to physio today for an update on the knee injury. She was very impressed with my massaging and my ability to detect faults and flaws whilst he is doing his exercises. She even suggested that when/should I return to work I should consider doing something with my hands as I apparently have a real knack! Best not take that one any further.

It's not often you walk into a room and find a skeleton of a foot on the desk, or a twisted spine on the floor. I was sure I could have real fun with this and she very kindly obliged with permission. My boy was mortified. I did remind him that I only had the little Coolpix, but it didn't make it any better. A talking point between him and the physio. She found it extremely funny that I take every opportunity to embarass my children. What parent wouldn't? It's our only revenge. My theory is that they just have to get over it, this is who I am and what I do. At least I don't walk round with my stomach hanging out and my crotch dropped! Very nasty visual that.

Scarlet popped round and we discussed lengthening the Exchange. She asked a few technical questions and is away off with more vigour. If you're interested pop into Scarlet Haberdashery to see how my baby is doing. I had almost forgotten what he felt like in my ever so sensitive hands. Oh it was a little bit of heaven. That said, I am pleased with the Coolpix today, it worked hard - only fault is that the flash is too close to the lens so there is a lot of flare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.