Appreciation

By Appreciation

Bottoms Up

I was trying to get to the West End today and soon realised by foot was the best option despite my back. Our tram system is known to all worldwide for its delays and disasters. This current new phase has to be the best for complete and utter chaos. However, my detour took me along a back street and it was here I was greeted by the girls who are either indulging in a bit of al fresco dining from their flat, or have been roped into advertising Bert's Bar down below.

Either way they were making the most of the sunshine. I love the almost drooling face of the girl who had already finished her food. Ah the life of a student, you can either eat or drink but never both.

The AGM went well and had a record turn out. I think perhaps that had something to do with my supplying a male speaker this year - always a crowd pleaser.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.