Scarlet Haberdashery

By Haberdashery

Portrait Mode

Had a wee pow wow with Appreciation today and bombarded her with some of my technical questions. Very useful indeed. This exchange just keeps growing arms and legs - we've got plans for joint projects and to take the same photo simultaneously and see what the results are. All very exciting. Though I had to take an extra bag with me to work today to accomodate the bloody camera.

Here is Colin, photographed in portrait mode. Not too shabby but a lot of work still needed. Not focussed enough is my first thought. Also not sure I got the aperture or shutter speed correct. Still, this is a learning curve. Now I'm so much more aware of the limitations of the Coolpix with regard to what I can control I'm now even more proud of some of my really good shots taken with it. It does have it's plusses too.

Roll on tomorrow. What technical challenge shall I attempt? lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.