Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Tulip II

;-) I know - it's those tulips again but I have been very busy today with teaching, tutoring and then parents' eve so it was a case of what can I photograph. My son's feet weren't very interesting, the camera wouldn't focus on his face (grrrrrrrr) so I grabbed a tulip, stuck it in front of the wall light - et voila! I actually really like it. It was one of two at the same angle with the other one being lighter on the petals, which I preferred, but the detail at the centre of the tulip wasn't as good.

What a beautiful day today has been - I carried my camera around all day but it's just been too rushed to stop at the side of the road and get a pic of anything. Less rushed tomorrow so hopefully I'll have a bit more photography time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.