Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Hugo psychedelic

Maybe I shouldn't have gone to that party. I'm seeing things in funny colours!

Well the 60's theme was still in my mind when I read in a recent photographic magazine about this technique. I thought "it must be fate".

Hugo was the reluctant model. The capture is quite easy, all the colours are going to be changed so white balance is irrelevant. A flat looking picture is fine so on camera flash works well. The hardest thing is to find a simple plain background.

All of the above makes the capture quite easy.

The processing is quite straightforward too, I just wish I had started earlier in the evening!

It took my mind of a difficult afternoon which is good. Tomorrow is a new day and I'm looking forward to it already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.