cyclops

By cyclops

Spoilt for choice...

After a few days of straining to get one photo worthy of consideration for a blip, I wandered down to the sea front near Crammond Island this morning to give myself some time and a lot of potential subjects. Now I have the opposite problem and I have to choose one!

I got a few OK shots of wading birds feeding, but the lens seems to go a little soft at high zoom - didn't notice that until I got the shots onto the PC though. I missed a couple of nice shots of birds flying low and reflected in the still water by being too slow, but Crammond Island stayed nice and still and the part exposed causeway looked good... I was also trying snapping at planes coming in to land at Edinburgh Airport as they descended over the Forth, got a very nice one of an Easyjet flight...

In the end though, the shot that stood out for me was this one I took of my car when I was just messing about trying to get the AF to do what I wanted (my polarizer seemed to be throwing it off?!?). I like the warm reflections from the low sun, and the deep shadows. It's not straight or composed on thirds, but I just find it pleasing so... BLIP!

I'm brimming over with ideas in other areas too at the moment - I hope I don't burst!

Just been looking at other blips and had to link. Bri gets "phrase of the day" for I've got fidgets in my paws and shadowlights shuttered lantern really captures the feel of being in among theatrical lights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.