Hong Kong Kareoke

As part of our course we're doing what are essentially consulting projects for some local companies. The project the team I am in is working on is very interesting ad we spent most of the morning session discussing it. After that I had a very useful lunch with my "Faculty Partner" at a local chinese restaurant.

This afternoon we had something almost unprecedented - time off during the week! I headed into Boston with a few of the others, and two of us spent the best part of the afternoon at the Museum of Fine Arts. I was astonished by the breadth of the collection, from contemporary photography to stunning ancient egyption jewelry. It's amazing to think of people 4000 years ago making these delicate works in gold with inlaid glass beads...

After the museum we met up with another 5 folk and went to a pub, then another pub where we had dinner, then finally the Hong Kong Kareoke Bar. A couple of the guys gave fantastic performances, and certainly S was unforgettable with both Mustang Sally and the Proclaimers, but Captain Quiet was a legend on the stage! This has earned him a position as the star of todays blip!

In spite of all this madness, I was home before midnight!

That is now 5 weeks gone of my time here at Babson. Only 4 weeks to spring break which MrsCyclops and I will spend together in Florida - so more than half of the first block of time apart is over. It also means we are a third of the way through the teaching time here... In many ways it has flown by, but I still miss MrsCyclops terribly. We just share in a way I've never shared with anyone, and I can't help feeling lonely somtimes without that...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.