A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Take that...

...and party! I said a lot. I was ignored a lot. Oh well.

Anna up most of the night with ear-ache so day started turned upside down and pretty much stayed there. Kept her at home today but frankly was possibly a mistake as she was fine. Not even tired really which, given we had effectively been up since 5am, seemed extraordinary. I certainly was. Bits and bobs achieved whilst Anna drew her way through a ream of paper.

Tea was homemade pizza and Angel Delight. The latter an experiment in our ongoing quest to find a pudding that Jackson likes to relieve the monotony of yoghurts. Another one crossed off the possibles list.

Carl's out so I'm off to retire with a Silk double-bill. Call me middle-aged but I couldn't be more delighted.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.