A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Still here

Everytime we do this I am instantly transported to my own childhood. Don't think there's any need to call out the Freudian pyschotherapists, I don't think we hung out in public toilets any more than your average family. There's just something about the simplicity of this parenting moment that I find quite sweet.

Alternative blip idea was our dishevelled, dust sheet covered living room. Am in awe of the decorators. Their entire day of meticulous preparation reaffirmed why it would have been a mistake to attempt the job myself. Hopefully they're just here for a week and then the house will feel shiny and new. Switzerland is being annexed and I'm interested in seeing the impact (don't feel the need to feign interest, it's not necessary).

Good day filled with busyness and fun. Need to find something to chill out to now. Will not be the chancellors debate that's for sure!

Hope all you lovely blippers have had a good start to the week
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.