A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

My secret shame

I left booking a car clubcar late and this was all that was left within a one mile radius. Was tempted to walk three miles to get a different car but that did seem to rather defeat the purpose. So I put my prejudices in my sock drawer for the afternoon and just hoped no-one would see me. I think I got away with it.

I did my best to be a perfect driver and stopped so long at one junction to be over polite letting people go I was nearly late for rehearsal. I thought the car was very uncomfortable and I couldn't get the darned thing into reverse but that seemed to be the price I had to pay for slack planning. Won't make that mistake again. I hope.

Great day otherwise. Lovely trip to park on bikes this morning. Anna did really well on her new one and we realised Jackson needed a new one. Despite raising the saddle he still looked ended up with his knees around his ears. Darn these kids and their growing ways. Met up with friends and made a plan to meet up in Wales next weekend. Nice lunch at home and game of cards before heading off to a great rehearsal. Only six more to go but I'm confident we'll get there.

Have been slack at commenting recently, thank you to all who've been commenting on mine, I hope to be more on the case this week. For now I'm all weekended out so it's an early night for me.

Night all
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.