Knitting B

We've all taken to doing this in the workroom at break times nowadays. It's amazingly relaxing and therapeutic as well as being very practical. I'm fully kitted out now with a few pairs of thigh length socks, two left handed gloves (forgot to turn the needles around for the opposite hand), and a pair of mohair speedos for the summer holidays.

Yea, right.

I'll be taking pictures of flowers next.

To be honest though, I did knit once, and it was all another blipper's fault. As part of some college course she made me knit a pair of bright green mittens (mittens 'cause the glove pattern I started was WAY to complicated with all those fingers, green 'cause it was the only wool my mum would let me have even despite the fact she worked in a woollen mill and had a house full of the stuff). It must've been a bit surreal to anyone passing the classroom at Falkirk Purlytechnic to see a bunch of us guys in stonewashed jeans with our size 7 knitting needles clicking along to a Smiths and Lloyd Cole soundtrack.

Knit one, purl one. See, I can still remember all the technical jargon too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.