Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Spring Daisy

I needed a break this afternoon.  I felt a little speedy as a bit of mania has been settling in with the nicer weather.  So I headed for my place of solitude, the Amado Territory Ranch, for a walk.  I might just take off each day for the next few, too.  It's only about a twelve minute drive down the I-19.

I met the new owner of the Amado Inn as she was watering her newly planted flowers.  Nice lady.  Giving the place a good sprucing up.  It's a little hard getting to the small, delicate flowers because she has them planted behind a barrier and on ledges, one higher and further back from the other.

With my little camera, it's difficult to get a good focus, even with my macro and zoom from that distance.  I thought the color really shown brightly here.  

It's a gorgeous southern Arizona day, around 80F right now.  By Friday, Tucson is expected to shatter a daily temperature record by topping out in the mid-nineties.  It's a little too early for me to be getting so hot.  I'm not quite so ready to be using the air conditioning.

The little four year old cacti in my backyard have oodles of buds on them.  I will be watching them closely.  Expect to be seeing LOTS of prickly pear flowers soon.  I love my babies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.