Saturdays

What?! The Botanical Garden's having an orchid sale?!

The Arrested Development version of that scenario was running through my head all afternoon as we were trying to figure out where the orchids actually were for sale. They were gorgeous.

The one I bought is my most favorite orchid in the world. I'll blip it soon.. I don't want to kill it by any means, but just in case(s), I want it to be on blip and live on forever.

Intended to go to the zoo... but it was packed ... and .... I hate crowds. So we went to the botanical gardens where there were a deceptively large number of cars, but the people didn't seem to bother me as much.

here's a picture of me to kickstart the photos from today on flickr. I have more I need to go through and edit and post. But who has the time, really? I don't.

Watched The Fall after a glorious blue cheese burger from Fred's. Fun "family" outing. Haven't had a moment just yet to just be. Worked on a training course all morning and then all evening and until 3am. This is not how I like to roll.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.