blipintheology

By antmark

Art;

This new work photographs 2 of my other work along side daily products of concumption dipliciting how much art has become apart of my life. Yet...... its not allways been the case.......

I am a producer of Art, yet my own house till recenterly has had little work hanging up in it. Some may blame money, or house having no hanging system both of which are influences but not the true reasen. The fact is until very recenterly I have been flooded with final images at the family home. Mums a landscape painter, and in my own house I did not miss not having any final issues up around the place. My computer was flooded with images. To me the process of production was - the driving factor. Devoloping concepts and thoughts. The study of Creation. The apresiation of time. The Art of creating.

After finishing 3rd year photography the photos that are apart of this photo have been sitting in storage for 2 years. Had invested so much time, thought and money into them. I was sick of them. Art was in the process of producing not the finished product. Yet I have choosen to take a new photograph to explain how this has changed how they have become part of my daily life agian. You see It is now that I really admire the work, that I have taken another photo showing that finished work has become apart of my life that I wake up each morning and enjoy them, and reflecting on them. They are images of the cross being distored, with layers of different meanings, from the chrisitan view being that distorted by politics and media ect that the meaning of salvation is lost to many. On a personal level how we are not yet competerly in the image of Christ and need further santification. In the mean time we often because of our sinful nature fail to be the light to the world that the gospel calls us to be. A small reflection of our Saviour trying to through Christ spread the good news. To introduce people to a transforming God. A tiny light in a increasingly dark world.

In total there are currenterly 5 photos in the serries but I hope to oneday devolop it even further. I wonder if people can work out how I took the photos?

Believe it or nto though these work where from a digital file I could produce the work in a dark room. ALl I would need is some some red filters to ajdust contrast levels. Ofcourse some brands of film would help more then others as each one film handels the emoltion process differenterly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.