blipintheology

By antmark

A ballanced kit;

At the moment I am very lucky; My Christmas present was to borrow my Mothers Camera set up, for 6 months. This includes a Canon Eos 500D, a 75 - 200mm f4 L serries lens, Ef-s 60mm macro and and a medium quality general lens as well as older 75-300mm kit lens. So I have been shooting with this set up rather then my old Eos 350D.

She has had the set up quiete awhile now, as she upgraded when the 500 firs tcome out on the Markeet. When Mum first got the 500D I did not notice much difference between the set up, it was only when she brought a 75 - 200mm lens that I got so fustrated with my results that I vertualy gave up on photography. That is when I was not using her equipment. I actualy was the one who enciouraged her to buy the lens, it was recomened by a amazing wildness photographer who I forgot name as a good lens for a semi pro. The lens is great to work with.

I desided to be a bit creative and take a photo of it. Some of you are no dought not fan on canons and will go blah the ed-vr set up is better. Others will gloat about having the is F2 version IS2 version. Others will go blah whats the big deal about its just a lens.

The point of this comment is that getting the ballance between lens and camera quiality & that for thouse using Canon products I would higherly recomend the 75-200mm f4L lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.