RustyKlicker

By RustyKlicker

Raindrops

I have a lot on today, I am not talking about clothing you understand, but things to do. Most of it would bore the pants of everyone so I won't bother elaborating.

But I do have one important thing, I have a brother that turned 40 today, something that myself and my other brother did some time ago.

It wasn't sore at the time and I am sure he will be fine about it as indeed I was back then, but I have to say the other side of the 'mid forties' peak contains significantly more pain than before.

I seem to always have a niggle in the back, a muscle pain or a cut that just doesn't heal or go away as quickly as before. Also my ability to ignore the pain and work through it is diminishing. As they say, 'age doesn't come itself'.

Anyway, I always say there's no point in complaining, because no one is listening, and there is often a bright side for most things if you look for it.

None of the above is particularly relevant to today's blip, other than to wish my brother a happy birthday and also wish it wasn't raining.

Cake tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.