Appertunity

By appertunity

The police need to eat as well

On my way to work I spotted these two police officers returning from Tesco (did you know Tesco was named by owner Jack Cohen who used T.E. Stockwells initials, a man he bought first shipment of tea from, along with the first two letters of his surname - Jack Cohen).

I do understand that the government need to make cuts but when it comes to the people who protect us, who teach our children & heal the sick I think it's incomprehensible!

The government need to force those companies that play the tax laws & thus avoid it e.g. Vodafone, Topshop amongst others to play fair!

We need to start making things again & we need more self sufficiency.

I think there's an inevitability about the current world financial crisis and unless we change the very fabric of how western society works we are in danger of eventual societal collapse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.