Appertunity

By appertunity

Bradford flies Bangladeshi flag

The Bangladeshi flag was flying in Bradford's centenary square today (green background with red circle in center) so it's the subject of my blip (photo taken with iPhone as usual and filtered with camera bag).

I have no idea why?

I'm presuming it's to do with the cricket but being totally ignorant about sport (I can almost grasp the reasons behind it on an intellectual level but I still can't help thinking it's utterly pointless - who wins eventually? Or does it just go on and on till the earth careers into the sun?) I haven't a clue! I like running & the gym but the competitive aspect eludes me!

Enlighten me blippers!

Anyway I'm still really getting into Nick Bostrums argument that reality is virtual & a holographic computer program being played out on a vast computer somewhere in our own future!

A bit like the Matrix or even more accurate the thirteenth floor if you've seen that!

If you know anything about the bizarre results of quantum theory (i.e. the uncertainty principle) then you'll know that this concept isn't any stranger than what nature is already telling us about ourselves & this big weird universe were in!

Nearly the weekend! Yippee! I'm looking forward to some virtual sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.