All that is beautiful

By sharob

Before tonight gets a little crazy ...

Here I am .. ready and set up to work!

I've told you about my friend before, here. Well, after he died, I organised a toddle for our then 2 year olds to walk - 30 minutes around a park in Birmingham. Some of the other ladies attempted to organise a 3 year birthday meet, but it didn't happen as they were trying to please everyone and some of us were due babies and, to cut a long story short, I butted in and said that we needed to just decide on a date and do it - some people will be left out, but we're catering for the majority. Some members of the group didn't appreciate my .. helping, but given that I'd actually organised an event, I thought I was probably best to assist. So now, our babies are 4, it's coming up to his 2nd year angelversary. I'm arranging 3 walks in his memory, one down South, one in the Midlands and one for our Scottish ladies. I am going to all 3 - Mr G does know this :) I'm looking forward to all of them, to meeting all the ladies and their toddlers and new babies too. I hope that these walks go swimmingly, that we raise a good amount of money and that we raise awareness - because, still, that's what is important. People don't believe that children suffer like they do, I want to help raise awareness of this killer disease. So .. tonight, I aim to finish this sponsorship form which all our Marchies will take with them to their nurseries / pre-schools etc. They will be asking for sponsorship to walk, again, 30 minutes around a playing field / local park / stately garden .. followed by a little picnic and a while to remember our baby who is missing, and who we're all missing dearly.

I never realised how hard doing these things is, to my friend, who is also a blipper, who runs the charity for which I'm assisting and whos logo is emblazoned all over my sponsorship form .. MrsC .. I'm here with you, another person wanting to do the same as you, wanting to reach out and help. Thank you for letting me into your world, thank you for giving me the chance to help to make some childrens lives a little sweeter ... Thank you x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.