Onwards & Upwards

By BeanieButton

A friends offerings ...

Today's been a funny day, a mixed one I'd say! Weather & mind!

Went to bed with a really sore throat last night & when I woke it had disappeared leaving me with a crabby feeling! I desperately wanted to stay in bed & when the 2 littlies settled in my bed for a big snuggle this morning I could've stayed like that forever ... their sleepy little heads all snugly warm & secure ... oh I wish I could bottle their innocence & their lack of worry!

I'm feeling a bit out of my comfort zone at the moment with job prospects, i'm not saying it's not a good place to be as this pushes me to learn but I'm one of these people that needs trickles of praise, the slightest negativity gets my little head thinking & doubting ... can I, should I? I'm my own worst enemy really! I think it's a combination of things, mainly confidence after taking a 'career break' whilst looking after the littlies ... but there's certainly no more littlies coming from me so this is where I need to take the leap of faith and change the can I's & should I's to I can's and I should's! The thing is it's time for pastures new so I'm on completely new territory! If you listen hard enough you're likely to hear my brain ticking away!

This scrummy chocolate came to me from a friend Mrs Fay ... it's been hiding in the cupboard for the last few days ... today I needed her offerings alongside a cup of tea!

Ahhh well it's nearly bedtime ... I wonder what tomorrow brings! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.