Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Lack of time, lack of inspiration.

Very busy day - not working but shopping! Yay! I was out all day only getting home in time to get organised to take my son to a footy tournament. Stayed at the tournament until about 6.30, picked up chips on the way home and then collapsed in a heap (shopping can be very tiring you know). My son scored 2 goals and his team won 2 and lost 2 so I don't think they'll have made it through to the next round unfortunately, but it was enjoyable. While we were watching the matches the rain clouds cleared and it was a lovely, sunny, spring evening.

I've now got my planning to do for tomorrow so I just grabbed the camera and tried to take an arty pic of my 'Dizzy Pansies' (edit sorry 'Frizzy Pansies' - I'm the dizzy one!) using the same technique (sounds posh doesn't it - aka shoving it in front of the light and pressing the macro button!) as I used for Tulip II. This is the best of a bad bunch - lovely colour and that's about it!!!

Sorry - I'll try harder tomorrow but I'm working all day and guess what, yes another footy match after school!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.