Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Aubretia

Took lots of quick flower pics today and had some lovely ones to choose from (including tulips!!). Chose this one as this is the first flower on my Aubretia which promises to be beautiful this year as it has grown really big and is covered in buds. It's been in for several years and I nearly lost it in another part of the garden but it has always been disappointing so fingers crossed. I may even blip it again when it's in full bloom as I love the colour of it and the tiny flowers.

I've had a really busy day, as anticipated. Volunteered this morning in a Year 1/2 class and did my tutoring this afternoon followed by a footy match after school. The match was really close with our boys losing 2-0 at the start to a 4-4 finish at full time. We then had to suffer extra time and penalties. My son scored the fourth goal but his penalty was saved so it was a game full of ups and downs. Thankfully they won but it really could have gone either way right up to the last penalty.

I'm definitely going to bed early tonight as I can barely keep my eyes open - I blame the hour of sleep I lost at the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.