Sunlit and upstanding

I met two of the music-group gang, one for morning coffee and the other for lunch. Coffee was in a lovely spot on the Clontarf seafront which used be a Renault garage and is now a really good spot for coffee and cakes and rather nice-looking lunchtime fare. To my shame, I've forgotten the name of the place, which makes it difficult to point others to it, but I'll try to make up that some time soon.

Aa to lunch, that was in a place I do remember: Siam Thai in Malahide. We went for the set lunch, which turned out to be really good, while the place itself is wonderfully bright and welcoming. Definitely recommendable. A quick cider stop in Gibney's, Malahide's best-known pub, finished off the day nicely.

It was just after parking the car in Malahide that this sunlit plant caught my eye, bravely perched on top of a wall near the sea. I rather like the almost underwater look of whatever it is.

It's been a quiet night since. A bit of a storm to come, though, with another design job just about to begin and to be sent to print before we go to Vienna on the 29th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.