Nicole's odd life

By oddlife

Black with colourful shoes.

That was the dress code for the Queen Anne High School spring concert tonight. This is my effort for the "colourful shoes" bit.

Had to be safety pinned into my frock for fear of falling out. I didn't, thankfully.

I think we did ok. We sang our songs, no one booed and more importantly I didn't lose my shoe when walking out and the stumble....try and put it on and stumble again and eventully manage to get out there and compose myself as a serious singer, like I did last year. Oh yeeeeeeah. Rather uneventful really.

The kids were awesome. Heard a lovely piece for flute called The Great Train Race. It was very exciting. Men playing instruments. Nice. I rather like that. Although he was probably 16, gaaaawwwddd....I am almost 10 years older than that. Weird. Don't feel out of school that long. *sigh*

Other than the concert tonight, Mark and I got the old sofa sorted in preparation for the stupid, stupid, stupid buyer who suddenly realised that the sofa was too big for them. Errr....the dimensions were on the advert and it was possibly the only question she didn't ask in her hundred thousand emails. Ruddy waste of time. Humph. I could have been doing more farming or watching more Biggest Loser USA with that time.

So now we have the old and new sofas sprawled out in the livingroom. Time to play the "obstacle course to the kitchen" game.

Suppose I had better go and spend some time with the husband since we have been rather computer and telly bound all day.

Night all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.