Club 107

By club107

South emergency fire escape Acme Corp

I struggled this morning with the basics, nothing seemed to be going to plan, not that there is ever much of a plan beyond containment. I did however manage to get some radio 4 comedy on the phone for the car. A good laugh on the way to work often better than listening to miserable politicians arguing.

'So what did you do this morning?'

'I chose to listen to people argue about stuff I don't care about.'

This is going to be something we do more regularly.

So home to the chaos of homework, feeding, making more food and baths, and more homework and violin practise. One of the best things to happen at Club107 took place kind of by surprise, well sort of.Child #2 and our eldest were probably feeding themselves pretty well by the age of one, I recall child #2 especially at 11 months being very adept at spooning food into her mouth, so it was number1son's turn today.

I gave him some of the gnocchi I had set aside on spec, cut it up and gave him the fork with a bit on it. The fork was sort of going up and down, I put it in his hand, he eventually was persuaded into putting it in his mouth, then two seconds of silence, then mass cheering followed by loud cheers of his name. The look on his face, well after the initial jump of surprise, was utterly priceless, then he repeated the trick six times. It just gets better and better. Which begs the question why I took a photo fo some emergency exit.

Very mixed day

14°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.