recycled energy

By ryanstyle

Hello. My name is Ryan.
I got an account with blipfoto
well over a year ago.
Unfortunately, due to my lack of
confidence in my digital camera and
faulty sense of so-called perfectionism,
I procrastinated posting a single image.

However, I was inspired to start
after viewing my friends' journals,
Chiara and Laura.

But I still did not know which direction
to propel my journal towards.

By the way, it's called "recycled energy"
in order to reflect my spirituality and
The Postal Service's song "Recycled Air."

My contemplations were answered as soon
as I came across one section in Doreen Virtue's book,
How to Hear Your Angels.

It mentioned how angels and elementals
can be made visible through photographs.
They take place in photographs as orbs.

I instantly knew I had to combine my
spirituality with my photographs to show
the world that angels do surround us
and make themselves available
for whenever we need their help.

I took this picture as I was walking
towards a local coffeehouse to
complete the book.

Notice the orb emanating pure light
and the hint of wings in the
lower left hand corner.

Rest assured no cars were passing
by the moment I took the photograph.

A message for dubious minds:
I will never edit a photograph to
include or alternate any orbs, etc.

I watch the patchwork farms' slow fade
into the ocean's arms...
And from here they can't see me stare.
The stale taste of recycled air.
I watch the patchwork farms' slow fade
into the ocean's arms.
Calm down, release your cares.
The stale taste of recycled air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.