It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Zebedee

Well it's been another VERY exciting day for a puppy like me. Mainly because of the wind! I LOVE it. It makes everything blow around so that I can chase it. we have been trying to get a picture of me but mum says I move too quick for her little camera, which is a shame!

Poor mum is trying to stop me chasing, I went particularly crazy for a blossom tree this morning & nearly pulled mum over flat on her back. She says that if I don't stop chasing things now, when I'm a big girl I'm going to really hurt her one day. I don't want to do that but oh it's soooo hard when it's so exciting. I think mum just needs to get stronger & fitter so that she can chase the blossom with me?! She said she would look silly doing that but I don't think so, I think it would be cool.

I am quite good on the lead when there isn't anything to chase. Mum calls me a good girl & gives me treats when I'm doing it right so I keep looking up at her now and then to see when the next treat is coming! Nearly always she runs out. Come on mum, you know how greedy I am by now!

This afternoon was funny because after our walk around the headland mum locked me and the keys in the car! Thank goodness that daddy was working at home today so that he could rescue us. Apparently mums car is 'fool proof but not idiot proof' Whatever that means???!

The picture is of me and Zebedee. I love him. He is my second Zebedee, he comes from a town called Tesco and had a twin brother that I pulled all the stuffing out of. So he has gone away and now his brother is here and I am doing the same to him! He's great, he squeaks and my favourite game is when mum hides him and says 'find Zebedee' then I hunt him out! It's so much fun.

I'm a bit tired now (mum is shouting yipppeeee??) so I think I will wait for her to sit down and try and sneak on her lap again. She always let's me if I give her a big lick!

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.