It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Puppy play date

This is my friend Daisy. (I am on the right!). We met at puppy class. She is one week younger than me but very bossy. We met up today with our mums and Daisy's big sister Molly. It was sooooooo much fun. We saw this doggie in the picture who is 16 years old- she's sooooo old but she really loved us and liked it when we kept kissing her all the time.

Daisy and I had a few arguments. She kept wanting to be the boss of me and I wasn't going to let her, no way! Our mums got a bit worried as Daisy was really growly and kept holding me by the neck on the floor, but I didn't care, I just got her back when she wasn't looking. It was brilliant! I love it at the field where we go. I NEVER listen to mum, if there is another doggie anywhere around I just HAVE to run and see it. Mum just doesn't understand, they might want to play with me? I even ignore her calling me back. Sorry mum but you just aren't as exciting as other doggies. No matter how much you jump up and down and flap your arms in the air. You just look silly!

I've had another bad tummy today. Mum says she is not sure if it is the food I am on or whether it's all that yummy manure I eat. It is real bad though. I feel fine, I'm not poorly. Mum has put me on fish and rice, it's YUMMY! I wonder if I will have this every day. I hope so. Maybe I should eat manure even more???!! Mum is frowning at me now -oops!

We are waiting for daddy to get home now. Tomorrow I am going to Cornwall for the first time ever to stay with my Aunty Eve. I've never been and stayed with anyone else before. Mum says it's a trial, just for one night to see how we get on. I have to promise not to chew anything because Aunty Eve has a brand new kitchen and new floors everywhere. I am going to try very hard to be good because mum says that Cornwall has the best beaches in the world, so I want to be able to go again. I CAN'T WAIT!

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.