Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Life in a Northern Town

Musical accompaniment

It started off a grey day and I really thought I was going to have to wax lyrical about seeing the positive in grey ( erm elephants, erm your favourtite pair of running socks, prawns ( when raw- which is nonsense as I don't like them anyway!) and that was it!

Luckily the sun came out when I was running later and this is a view of Saltaire and the URC church and a couple of the mills. Oh there was also a rather attractive dog walker when I was out but I thought I had best not add " professional stalking" to my CV so didn't blip him!

I love the clouds in it. I have always loved clouds and one of the best bits about flying is that you feel you are right in the middle of them. ( In a plane obviously, I am not superhumanbirdwoman).

I read this interesting cloud article. The world can do anything it seems!! Never mind £310,000 per artificial cloud. Pay me a tenner and I will go over there and sort it out with a bag of candy floss instead! I get to watch the matches for free, they get their clouds... it's a win win situation!

Have a good evening, I am off out to the local Women's Institute meeting, my 1st time, it's card making and printing led by a Bradford rock star.

I will catch up with comments later, just off to put on my sensible shoes and sensible head
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.