sarah penrose

By sarahpenrose

Deserted phonebox

My boyfriend is very good at blipfoto. He thinks ahead of time and takes photos of things that he thinks will look good and be interesting. We'll even go somewhere especially to get these pictures. Me, not so much. I like a good blipfoto but I'm happy to just see what catches my eye during the course of the day. We headed to a duckpond to get a picture after work today and I noticed this phonebox by it, hidden behind the bushes. I've always liked the traditional red phoneboxes and this one, with it's peeling paint, seemed perfect for todays blipfoto. Even the inside has been completely taken over by nature and is full of green leaves winding their way towards the top. I just thought it looked kinda cool :)


As a side note, my boyfriend has just this second put up his blipfoto and has put up the WRONG PHOTO! No lovely duckpond, it's his cat in a plantpot! Heheheh. I think I jinxed him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.