The Modern

BJ spied my FB page and discovered that I was starving. Oh.. shocking that I talk about food .... a lot. Yes, I have thousands of Liz Lemon moments every day. It makes me feel as though someone is behind me commenting on my daily activities and then "creating" a "fictional character" for 30 Rock. Hmm.

So I swooped BJ from her office across the street from my apartment and took her to the Cafe at the Modern across from her office (and, if you're keeping track, also across from my apartment). It was a lovely get together, swapping success stories of her new position with a non-profit, potential trips to Africa, medical mission trips, boys, school (she's in law school and I'm finishing up this graduate program soon-to-be medical school).
Exciting goings on indeed.

One more class between me and a weekend in Houston!

Runners up on flickr:
BJ + Modern
Adjusting Accessories

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.