Truffle Shuffle

A quick blip over dinner. I don't have the patience for anything else right now... except food. Always patience for food. Man, dinner was delicious. Balsamic rubbed chicken breast, vegetables, and pasta with black truffles.

Eating that first bite of truffled pasta brought me back to Roma for a few moments. It was a flood of scents, memories, smells of fresh pasta, and I was suddenly standing in my brother's kitchen just off Piazza del Popolo. That was over 10 years ago. I want to go back to Roma. I miss it so.

I had to blip my little bits of black truffles. They are a powerful memory-inducer for me.

I ran a lot in the gym tonight. Took a break from the weights. L and I also skipped boot camp.
We gave our presentation on Nancy Olivieri, the Deferiprone debacle, and Apotex - the Canadian pharmaceutical company in our Ethics class this afternoon. I was so stressed out this morning and afternoon. And we're done. Huzzah!
Shaking off the shenanigans with this graduate program. The end is in sight.

About to hop into my most comfortable bed and talk to my boyfriend...

Night night bliplandia.

Also, I uploaded over a week's worth of blips late last night:
Surgery
Free Chick-Fil-A!
Strawberry Tea
Table Games
Saturday = Sun Day
Bad Robot
Deserted
Quarantine

If I weren't so tired... hmm I don't know what I was going to say, I'm sleepy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.