I see the Moon and the Moon sees me..

My second successful attempt at shooting the moon. (A little hearts for you card players out there..)
Elle and I went to the South Texas State Fair tonight. Elle's first time in nine years! What? That's CLAZZEE. (sorry, inside joke.)
We ate some wonderfully horrible-for-you-food. I, another corndog (they're just delicious) and a 1/5 of a funnel cake. Elle, sausage-on-a-stick, 1/8th of a texas twister potato thing (not that good), corndog.. is that all? It seems like there was more.
The fair is so much cleaner than it was when we were growing up. Though one thing is still the same: The Zipper. It's the same ride, the same little cars, the same construction... the same dangerous hazard to your life. I rode it when I was six with my dad. I think that may have been the last time.

Houston tomorrow to see the neurologist and talk about migraines.

Backblip: Caroline and her lost tooth
Been kind of lazy about not posting every day..oh well, what are you gonna do?
I've also been reading over what I've written in my private blog over the past few months/year and I'm a little amazed at some of the clarity I can get from being completely honest. I've been writing since 2004 on various blogs and it's just the most therapeutic outlet for me to reflect. I don't write a lot about what I'm feeling on blip because, let's face it, it's just not appropriate here.. and I don't really need to. Blip serves a different purpose than my personal diary.
So goodnight Bliplandia. Enjoy the middle of your week.
The house hunt continues.. it is no longer exciting and fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.