First Tooth

Look who lost her first tooth at school today!
Her words, "this has been the best day of my life!"
She pulled it out during class at some point during the day.. here's a close up of my sister holding the baby tooth. Oh, it looks dirty you say? Like.. maybe it was covered in dirt?
Well that's because immediately after the frame above (my blip), she unknowingly tipped the little tooth holder upside down and the tooth fell in the grass. And then I spent the better part of an hour on my hands and knees cutting back blades of grass with a pair of scissors in order to find the tiny little tooth. But I found it!
At first, I didn't believe that she actually had the tooth in there, but after perusing through the shots I had taken of her, I saw the tooth (you can probably see it if you view this larger).. and in the next frame, it was gone. I had to have her stand in front of my camera again to figure out exactly where she was standing. And then I scoured the area.
You can always find something if you look for it. Even if it is a tooth in the front yard. It's right where you left it.
...That's what I keep telling the girls.

Post-Script
My sister (Caroline's mom) posted the following to my facebook page as soon as I had posted this backblip for yesterday:
while showing Kendall proudly tonight, she twirled around the kitchen, the tooth "box" came apart and her tooth tumbled out. Again. We still haven't found it. And this is on tile in our kitchen. Should be easier to spot than in the grass. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.