Capuchin

Welcome to the Southeast Texas State Fair!

Opening weekend. We spotted this poor little capuchin monkey on a leash taking quarters and dollar bills from kids and adults around its fenced area. If you gave him a quarter, he would stick it in his tiny pocket and shake your hand. If you gave him a dollar, he would give it to his handler and then walk over to a stack of self-portraits and give you a picture of himself. (I think that's what it was.)
Since I will most likely be returning to the fair this week with Elle, I might bring a dollar and see if I can get a better photo. We'll see..
Upon entrance into the fair, we immediately stopped at several booths to scrounge for the best fried food in the area. While the Donut Burger was not particularly appetizing to my empty stomach, the fried green beans were. (I had those on the way out actually.)
Dad found a fried pork chop on-a-stick that I shared with him while I wondered what the texture of the deep-fried mac and cheese would really be like. And then I finished that off with one of the most delicious corndogs I've ever eaten. WOW. #thisiswhyimfat.com
For the record, I ran 4 miles when I got home from the fair... I don't quite think it was enough though. I'll go extra hard this week.
Rode some rides with the girls, ate more horrible (for you) food (cotton candy), and each of the girls won goldfish. (yay.) More fish that can meet the same horrible death of loneliness and neglect. (Really.. a must-read link.)

Blipfoto Runner Up

It feels as though I've been running through my frustration and overall sadness lately. I'm trying to kick the endorphins in gear and pushing myself more. I would rather run than think about .... anything really.
On top of everything else, the owners of the house we bid on yesterday "countered" with their listing price. Good luck selling your home jerks to someone else then, you're asking too much.

Backblip for yesterday: JuJu's Crawfish

Post-Edit: I cropped the photo.. too much extraneous background in the previous one (secondo me.. certo).
Also.. I got my first moon shot last night with my teleconverter and my 70-200mm lens. Huzzah! Next up: photograph lightning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.