JuJu's Crawfish

Hands down the best crawfish in southeast Texas. I'd even venture to say Louisiana too. This place is just EPIC (Kendall, a tip o' the hat to you).
They've been open since 2003 selling crawfish to whomever can fit in their tiny one room, particle-board-lined shack. It's BYOB or whatever else you want to drink.
I order 4-5 lbs and eat my little heart out.
So here's a little part of my family. One of my brothers, his woman, daughter (Reese), my sister, her husband, their two little ones (Evie and Caroline, my blip regulars), and my dad.
We always bring my dad's cocktail sauce and the owner and his daughters recognize us as the cocktail-sauce people.... as we found out last night when one of the daughters mentioned that some of their other regular patrons had asked where the "cocktail sauce guy" was this season. We didn't know they were open yet since it's been such a cold winter/spring.
JuJu's Exterior
Suffices to say that we'll be heading there regularly again. Crikey! I don't have much longer here. Ack. That's a downside.
We bid on another house today. Apparently it's a "multiple offer situation".. which sounds like code for "we want the bidders to engage in a bidding war" - and we're not going to have any of that.

Um. Thank you for your kind comments on my blip yesterday.

3.5 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.