Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Run, Forrest! Run!!

Training today! It was already 75 degrees at 8:30 this morning. Reached 98 by 3:00! Crazy weather!

Trainer Dave had us sprinting 50 yards. I made my best time ever (yes, ever since January) of 9.24 seconds! WooHoo!! Nice to see improvement. He's showing us ways to make our times faster. Gotta get my knees up higher, run on the balls of my feet, start with my feet closer together, pump my arms and keep them up high. Pat my head and rub my tummy?? Too many things to remember!

He had us jump up on a 12 inch high step with ONE foot! Kinda scary! I was so afraid of falling on my face. He was trying to convince me that I certainly could do this and that it was all mental. So while he was watching me, Lilly fell! Hurt her shin - ouch! I was able to jump up and stablize with my right foot, but I couldn't get it with my left. Next time...

Ben's class had a presentation about the Gold Rush. They got to wash clothes on a washboard! Write with a quill! And pan for gold! He was so excited to find a speck of yellow colored rock instead of the silvery fools gold. We'll be all set for when we go to Sacramento for the day in May!

Victoria had to have 3 baby teeth extracted this afternoon. Not fun. But she's doing okay.

Katrina has been along for the ride today!

No baseball, softball, religious ed, scouts, or other doctor appointments today! So nice to have an afternoon & evening home! Nearly all the homework is done as well!!

Now if it wasn't so stinking hot out!!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.