Five things

By fivethings

Concrete garden

1. A little change in my normal schedule by doing a daytime blip. When you are concentrating on five positive things from a day it seems premature to do that at five o'clock, but I need a break and what could be better than a mid afternoon Blip break?

2. This is the red carpet walkway that leads to our office. The gigantic luminous flowers always look great against a blue sky (and I've meant to Blip that many times). But I realise today that these jumbo daisies are at their best on grey days like today. They light the way.

3. There is a lovely buzz in the office today - the end of another busy week, a successful event last night, who knows. We all stopped and shared a little breakfast moment together.

4. It's Friday. There's Cava. That can only mean one thing. FRIDAY FIZZ!

5. Ok, back to work. I wonder if I have been too early and the real five things are actually still to come? That would be nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.