Petalpixie

By Petalpixie

Planet eyeball

Eye puzzle sorted - I need specs! Was a bit gutted - age and longsightedness. Still, good to get to 38 without goggles.

Tony the optician was a riot - a man with a love of the eye. The most beautiful organ in the body he said. We were oooh-ing and aaaah-ing over the blood vessels. God's art he said. No way did we come from fish or monkey's - we were designed to be just as we are said Tony. What a giggle we had.

Just as well I never needed specs when I was at school - ginger and specs - not a good combo (for school bullies).

Doc took some blood to check for diabetes too. I've got numbness coming down my nose now.

So, spec shopping tomorrow it is. Bold, stylish, discreet, funky or wacky - what will it be?

Happy Friday Blip gang.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.