Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

April Fools Buds

This little antique apple tree isn't slowing down at all with the cold weather. It is much farther along than the other apple trees. Yes, the buds are getting ready to burst into a spectacular show, that will probably get frost bitten.

I was late getting started with the camera and almost waited too long to get many photos. Daughter is home this weekend and had received news her plans for next year will have to change a bit. Of course I got home just as the tears started... But I cooked her favorite dinner and we've had a talk. She will graduate college in a little over a month and there is something much better down the road for her than this original plan. I know it, and I hope she does soon. Not the best news to start the weekend, but we will still make it a good one.

ps. the snow missed us today.. (I actually did see a flurry or two, but surely that will be end of it for the season.. Good bye to winter... I hope, the apple tree is saying that too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.