Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Must plant a little garden

It appears that every plant I've been buying of late has had a nasty habit of dying on me which I feel is rather sinful. I'm neglecting to water them and rather than plant them as soon as I buy them, I forget I've bought them and move onto other things. My heart's just not in gardening I guess. Were we home more, I'm sure things would be different and we'd step into a new rhythm, but know, as I watch Callum dig in the mud looking for bugs, that it would be something he'd enjoy and which I should nurture. I know I love gardens, adore flowers and trees, would often go into my London garden when it was dark, grey and raining just to watch things grow. Hmmm?

How I so adore Callum's hands in all their expressiveness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.