Onwards & Upwards

By BeanieButton

SOS

Well I finally got my sleep-in ... although i'm sure i'm owed a fair few! I slept till 9.45!

Worked today, it was a lovely day! We were catering for all the mummies by serving a high-tea! Here is a little picture of some of the goodies we served! Yum! It was served on Grannies best china & I didn't break a thing! Then the mummies were presented with a little bouquet of flowers!

So tomorrow is Mummies day ... I think every day should be, we're overlooked & underpayed! I'm having a little dilemma ... for those of you that follow my journal you'll know that big K has fractured his wrist, his coach has said that he is welcome to watch matches, but they've mainly been away games since the fracture however, tomorrow we're playing Cambridge United, Cambridge being my birth town, the place we are visiting tomorrow so I can visit my Ma ... do I sacrifice my sleep in to be a good mum and show willingness or do I just say stuff it, I try to be the best mum I can all year round & cater to my star sign Leo and say it's all about ME today?! And then, if we do go do I cheer Cambridge United, which is my home team or do I cheer Rushden & diamonds the team that has given my son this amazing opportunity ... Oh the dilemma ... seems trivial in the grand scheme of things!

Anyway ... i'll sleep on it!

Wishing you all a spoilt mothers day! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.